## Penn Township Planning Commission Workshop Minutes March 14, 2016

Members present included: Dan Kuruna, Derek Straub, Ray Cerezo, Kevin Cook and Jim Wentzel.

**Members Excused:** Cornelius Heeren, Ken Herman Jr. and Tim Moyer **Also Present:** Attorney James Bathgate and Secretary Brenda Moyer

Members of the Public: Bill Kline, Richard Naugle, Barbara Stanke, William Moyer, Chris Beaver, D Krouse, Rae Audine Snyder, Jan Ritter, Jeff Radel, Kathy Radel, Wilmer Kratzer, Pete DeWire, George and Jessica Willis, Dennis Haebegger,

Daniel Haebegger, Jon Payne, Allen Krouse, Ray Krouse, and three unreadable signatures.

The March 14, 2016 workshop meeting was called to order at 6:45 pm by Dan Kuruna.

## Public Comment -

As listed above, numerous residents attended this work session to voice their opinions on the proposed 2016-01 Nuisance Ordinance. The proposal a revised version of the current Nuisance Ordinance 92-3. Several from the audience provided their opinion of this proposal and it seemed the consensus of this group was to abandon any revisions to the ordinance. Many concerns were voiced and the following are a few:

- Language in ordinance "including, but not limited to"
- Number of times the advertisement appeared in the paper
- Which paper the proposal was advertised
- Seems to be a communication problem
- Scrap current proposal and start over
- Are there grandfathered privileges?
- How will it be administered
- As administrators change so may the level of enforcement
- Definition of certain wording unclear (dangerous structure)
- Is such an ordinance more appropriate for certain zones, neighborhoods or developments
- General geographical make up of the PC Board
- Targeting the poorest of the poor
- Fear of fines and jail

The issued will be discussed further in the upcoming BOS meeting on Wednesday, April 6, 2016 at 7 pm.

Other Business - No other business was heard.

## Adjournment -

Motion by Derek Straub, second y Jim Wentzel and by acclamation the 3.14.2016 Planning Commission workshop was adjourned at 8:22pm.

Respectfully Submitted,

Brenda Moyer Planning Commission Secretary